Epiphone Masterbilt Century Collection Olympic Honey Burst (Used)

€579.00 **

Product is subject to deviation taxation conformable to § 25a UStG

Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays.
Ready for testing in store

  • 7196
Re-creation of a Ground-breaking Epiphone Archtop Epiphone reissues the New Century Olympic... more

Re-creation of a Ground-breaking Epiphone Archtop

Epiphone reissues the New Century Olympic archtop 6-string acoustic-electric guitar, one of the instruments that originally put them on the map as a leading guitar manufacturer. The New Century Olympic re-creates the original Olympic archtops from the 1930s. Their powerful note clarity is there in spades thanks to the solid Sitka spruce arched top. And features such as the onboard Shadow pickup system bring the New Century Olympic into the future with a plugged-in voice that proudly displays all of the natural character of a great archtop acoustic.

 Epiphone New Century Olympic Archtop Acoustic-electric Guitar at a Glance:

  •     Reissue from the golden age of archtops
  •     Assertive tone for lead or rhythm work
  •     Modern electronics and playability
  •     Reissue from the golden age of archtops

 The New Century line re-introduces the 6-string guitars Epiphone was making in the 1930s. These designs were elegant and effortless to play while they became favorites of many top artists of the time. Vintage examples of these models are hard to find and deservedly come at a premium. Now's your chance to put the iconic sounds of yesterday in your stable of favorite guitars.

Assertive tone for lead or rhythm work

 Assertive may be the best term to describe the full yet cutting tone that a great archtop acoustic guitar displays. This sound puts much of the focus on the guitar's midrange, making the instrument superb for powerful chord work and letting your single-note runs really jump off of the fretboard, which were essential for cutting through the sound of your band in the days before modern guitar amplification. The New Century Olympic delivers this character through its solid Sitka spruce arched top and mahogany back, sides, and neck.

Modern electronics and playability

 While the design of the New Century Olympic archtop looks back to the 1930s, updates abound that prepare this instrument for the demands and requirements of a modern musician's lifestyle. This archtop loves live performance thanks to the onboard Shadow electronics system. The controls are tucked neatly away to not interrupt the vintage and curvy lines of the guitar. And Sweetwater players are excited about the modern "C" neck profile that remains comfortable over long gigs.

Epiphone New Century Olympic Archtop Acoustic-electric Guitar Features:

  •     Archtop acoustic-electric that recalls Epiphone's early, New York years
  •     Solid arched spruce top delivers the unmistakable vintage tone
  •     Epiphone mother-of-pearl decorative headstock inlay
  •     Shadow electronics offer a natural plugged-in tone
  •     Real bone nut

 The Epiphone New Century Olympic Archtop is a reminder of a great time in guitar design.

Viewed

Epiphone Masterbilt Century Collection Olympic Honey Burst (Used)

579,00 € **

Artikel unterliegt der Differenzbesteuerung gem. § 25a UStG

Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage. Antestbereit im Laden.

  • 7196
Re-Kreation einer bahnbrechenden Epiphone Archtop Epiphone legt die New Century Olympic... mehr

Re-Kreation einer bahnbrechenden Epiphone Archtop

Epiphone legt die New Century Olympic Archtop 6-saitige Akustik-Elektrik-Gitarre neu auf, eines der Instrumente, die das Unternehmen ursprünglich als führenden Gitarrenhersteller bekannt gemacht haben. Die New Century Olympic ist eine Rekonstruktion der originalen Olympic Archtops aus den 1930er Jahren. Ihre kraftvolle, klare Note ist dank der massiven Decke aus Sitka-Fichte in Hülle und Fülle vorhanden. Und Features wie das integrierte Shadow-Tonabnehmersystem bringen die New Century Olympic in die Zukunft mit einer gesteckten Stimme, die stolz den ganzen natürlichen Charakter einer großartigen Archtop-Akustik zeigt.

  Epiphone New Century Olympic Archtop Akustik-Elektrik-Gitarre auf einen Blick:

  •     Reissue aus dem goldenen Zeitalter der Archtops
  •     Durchsetzungsfähiger Ton für Lead- oder Rhythmusarbeit
  •     Moderne Elektronik und Spielbarkeit
  •     Neuauflage aus dem goldenen Zeitalter der Archtops

 Die New Century-Linie führt die 6-saitigen Gitarren wieder ein, die Epiphone in den 1930er Jahren gebaut hat. Diese Designs waren elegant und mühelos zu spielen, während sie zu den Favoriten vieler Top-Künstler dieser Zeit wurden. Vintage-Exemplare dieser Modelle sind schwer zu finden und erzielen zu Recht einen hohen Preis. Jetzt haben Sie die Chance, die ikonischen Sounds von gestern in Ihren Gitarrenstall zu holen.

 Durchsetzungsfähiger Ton für Lead- oder Rhythmusarbeit

Durchsetzungsfähig ist vielleicht der beste Begriff, um den vollen und doch schneidenden Ton zu beschreiben, den eine großartige Archtop-Akustikgitarre bietet. Dieser Klang legt den Schwerpunkt auf die Mitten der Gitarre, wodurch das Instrument hervorragend für kraftvolle Akkordarbeit geeignet ist und Ihre Single-Note-Läufe wirklich vom Griffbrett abspringen lässt, was in den Tagen vor der modernen Gitarrenverstärkung für das Durchschneiden des Sounds Ihrer Band unerlässlich war. Die New Century Olympic liefert diesen Charakter durch ihre massive Decke aus Sitka-Fichte und den Boden, die Zargen und den Hals aus Mahagoni.

 Moderne Elektronik und Spielbarkeit

Während das Design der New Century Olympic Archtop auf die 1930er Jahre zurückblickt, gibt es zahlreiche Updates, die dieses Instrument auf die Anforderungen und den Lebensstil eines modernen Musikers vorbereiten. Diese Archtop liebt die Live-Performance dank der eingebauten Shadow-Elektronik. Die Bedienelemente sind ordentlich versteckt, um die Vintage- und geschwungenen Linien der Gitarre nicht zu unterbrechen. Und Sweetwater-Spieler sind begeistert von dem modernen "C"-Halsprofil, das auch bei langen Gigs komfortabel bleibt.

 Epiphone New Century Olympic Archtop Akustik-Elektrische Gitarre Merkmale:

  •     Archtop-Akustik-Elektrikgitarre, die an die frühen New Yorker Jahre von Epiphone erinnert
  •     Massive gewölbte Fichtendecke liefert den unverwechselbaren Vintage-Ton
  •     Dekorative Kopfplatteneinlage aus Epiphone-Perlmutt
  •     Shadow-Elektronik bietet einen natürlichen Plug-in-Ton
  •     Echter Knochensattel

 Die Epiphone New Century Olympic Archtop ist eine Reminiszenz an eine große Zeit des Gitarrendesigns.

 

 

Zuletzt angesehen